Weekly Photo Challenge – Scale

MLYNN_2014_Spring Vacation-416_LR

What I love most about the weekly photo challenge is sorting through all my travel photos trying to find the perfect image to share with you.  I find myself smiling as I go through them.  It brings up such happy memories of times when I saw amazing landscapes, historical sites, and most importantly, shared these moments with my family and friends.

This image was sitting patiently on my computer waiting to be revealed.  I had forgotten about our trip to San Clemente this summer.  On this day, Sam and I were meeting one of my very dearest friends, Lori, and her boyfriend for dinner at Fisherman’s Restaurant atop the pier at San Clemente Beach in Southern California.  As we approached the pier, I saw this woman “scaling” the San Clemente Pier to fit on her small canvas.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Scale

Leave a Reply

